Skip to Top Navigation Skip to Utility Navigation Skip to Search Skip to Left Navigation Skip to Content

Storm Advisory

Blizzard conditions are now impacting our region and a Connecticut statewide travel ban is in effect. The University will be closed on Tuesday, Jan. 27.  Day and evening classes are canceled. An updated advisory on the status of classes and operations for Wednesday will be posted Tuesday evening. During the time that the University is closed, the Commons, Subway, and Village Market will maintain regular hours for residential dining services and the Sports Center will be open for use by residential students only. Gengras Student Union and University Libraries are closed.   snow closing guide

All Hartt Community Division activities are canceled through Tuesday.

current as of 10:27 p.m., Jan. 26, 2015


What Is an E-Board?

E-Board is an abbreviation for executive board, a group of elected officials entrusted with all responsibilities and duties pertaining to the UCA (including the lounge) and its members.

The E-Board works for you, the commuter undergraduate student, and its members will listen to and address individual concerns. Assembly meetings are held on the first and third Tuesdays of each month during happy hours. During E-Board meetings, members vote on events, spending, and other issues, including those brought to their attention by members of the UCA.

All commuters are members of the UCA General Assembly (GA) and are invited to attend GA meetings held in the lounge. During these meetings members of the GA may propose events or other suggestions for the UCA, which will be voted on by the E-Board and brought back to the GA for final approval. For example, if there is a change proposed for the UCA constitution, the E-Board will decide by majority vote if it is worthy of being brought before the GA. If approved, the motion will be brought to the GA, then instated if it is approved by majority vote.

If you have an idea or suggestion for the UCA, talk to a member of the E-Board or send us an email. Your voice will be heard!

2013–2014 E-Board Members

President Kwasi Frimpong
Vice President Mason Paul
Programmer Mason Paul
Event Director Daniel Bertacourt
Secretary Gabriel Ross
Treasurer Maria Rodruguez
Event Coordinator Joseph Dabson
Event Coordinator Chris Julm

Commuters Note:

Image of undergrad_comm_logo.jpg

The Undergraduate Commuter Association is the only group on campus that caters exclusively to the needs of students who commute daily to campus.