Skip to Top Navigation Skip to Utility Navigation Skip to Search Skip to Left Navigation Skip to Content

Resident Directors and Graduate Assistants

Resident Directors (RDs)

Resident directors are full-time professional staff members responsible for developing,  overseeing, and advising their communities. They have various educational backgrounds, skill sets, and natural talents, which work together to serve the students of the University of Hartford.

The resident directors share an on-call responsibility to deal with a multitude of unexpected issues that arise, including crisis management. The resident directors hire, train, and supervise the graduate assistants, mentor resident assistants, and resident assistants.

Graduate Assistants (GAs)

Graduate assistants are part-time staff members who support the resident director of their assigned community with overall student development and operational duties. Graduate assistants aid in the leadership of the community through Hall Council advising, various functional tasks, and much more.

  

Tatiana Cole

Resident Director for A & B Complexes
Phone: 860.768.6101
Email: tacole@hartford.edu
   Titiana Cole

Holly Patterson

Resident Director for C & D Complexes
Phone: 860.768.6108
Email: hopatters@hartford.edu
Holly Patterson

Victoria Adler

Resident Director for E & F Complexes
Phone: 860.768.7905
Email: vadler@hartford.edu

Michael Kennedy

Resident Director for Hawk Hall
Phone: 860.768.6110
Email: mkennedy@hartford.edu
Michael Kennedy

John Hernandez

Resident Director for Regents Park and Park River
Phone: 860.768.6105
Email: johernand@hartford.edu
John Hernandez

Kayla Washington

Graduate Assistant for Regents Park and Park River
Phone: 860.768.6108
Email: kwashingt@hartford.edu

Max Koskoff

Resident Director for Village Apartments
Phone: 860.768.6103
Email: koskoff@hartford.edu
Max Koskoff

Melanie Bernardes

Graduate Assistant for the Village Apartments
Phone: 860.768.7783
Email: bernardes@hartford.edu
Melanie Bernardes

Amanda Azzopardi

Graduate Assistant for the Village Apartments
Phone: 860.768.7783
Email: azzopardi@hartford.edu

David Hernandez

Graduate Housing Coordinator for Asylum Avenue Campus (AAC)
Phone: 860.768.5615
Email: dahernand@hartford.edu
David Hernandez

Chantelle Polanco

Graduate Assistant for Residential Education and Services
Phone: 860.768.7792
Email: cpolanco@hartford.edu