Skip to Top NavigationSkip to Utility NavigationSkip to SearchSkip to Left NavigationSkip to Content
Mobile Menu
Bookmark and Share

Works by the Second Graduating Class of the Hartford Art School MFA in Photography Program

Posted 08/01/2013
Posted by David Isgur

Split Seconds, the second annual thesis exhibition by the graduating class of the International Low Residency MFA in Photography program at the University of Hartford’s Hartford Art School, features the work of 15 graduating MFA candidates: Morgan Ashcom (USA), Sebastian Collette (USA), Rafael D’Alo (Brazil), Scott Dalton (USA), Michael Dalton II (USA), Dorothee Deiss (Germany), Geoffrey Ellis (USA), Dagmar Kolatschny (Germany), Adam Long (USA), Daniel Claus Reuter (Iceland), Felipe Russo (Brazil), Nicolas Silberfaden (Argentina), Chikara Umihara (Japan), Ira Wagner (USA), Zack Zoll (USA).

A reception with the artists and faculty will take place on Saturday Aug. 10, from 7 to 9 p.m. at the Joseloff Gallery at the University of Hartford. The exhibition will be open to the public from Wednesday, Aug. 7, through Monday, Aug. 12. Gallery hours are Tuesday through Friday, 11 a.m.–4 p.m., and Saturday and Sunday, 12 noon–4 p.m.

For more information on the show, visit:

The limited residency MFA in Photography at the Hartford Art School is an innovative program designed for both mature individuals with established experience in the field as well as recent graduates who wish to further their own practice and acquire an MFA degree in order to facilitate their professional credentials as artists and educators. It differentiates itself from existing programs in that the new program is an International low-residency program and is the only low-residency MFA in the United States focusing solely on Photography. More info can be found at:

Faculty and Guest Lecturers Include: Alec Soth, Mary Frey, Dr. Jörg Colberg, Thomas Weski, Michael Schäfer, Doug Dubois, Alice Rose George, Adam Bartos, Ron Jude, Mark Steinmetz, Susan Lipper, Wiebke Loeper, Gerry Johansson, Robert Lyons – Director.