2012 ENHP Regent Award Honorees
Utility NavTop NavContentLeft NavSite SearchSite SearchSite Search

2012 ENHP Regent Award Honorees

The Board of Regents honors exemplary undergraduate and graduate students each spring. Undergraduate regent awards are presented at the annual Board of Regents’ Honor Awards Banquet in April.  Graduate regent awards are presented at the annual Graduate Research/Creativity Symposium in May.  ENHP proudly recognizes our students honored in spring 2012.

Undergraduate Junior Regents Awards

Certificates of Accomplishment were issued to two full-time juniors in ENHP for attaining the highest grade point averages in the college.  Jung Ho Park is a Health Science major.  Sarah E. White is an integrated Special Education and Elementary Education major.

Undergraduate Senior Regents Awards: Two seniors in ENHP were presented with the Senior Regents Award.  These students not only have high grade point averages but have demonstrated excellence and accomplishments directly related to their studies in activities such as research projects and papers, presentations, publications, independent studies and more.  The two highly accomplished students are Karina K Ma, a Health Science major and Steven R Groccia, an Elementary Education major.   

Provost Sharon Vazquez, Laurel McKiernan, Dee AndersonGraduate Regents Awards

Denise A. Anderson
Doctor of Education in Educational Leadership
Faculty Advisor:  Donn Weinholtz

Cortney Hansen
Doctor of Physical Therapy
Faculty Advisor: Catherine Certo

Elizabeth Diane Horton Sheff
Master of Education in Educational Technology
Faculty Advisor:  Frederick King

Pictured (l-r) Provost Sharon Vazquez, Cortney Hanson, and Dee Anderson