Skip to Top NavigationSkip to Utility NavigationSkip to SearchSkip to Left NavigationSkip to Content
Mobile Menu

October 2014

25th Anniversary of the Founding of the University of Hartford Emeriti Association

Twenty Fifth
The meeting began with the dedication of a plum tree and a bronze plaque on the lawn outside the Beatrice Fox Auerbach Computer Center and Administration Center. Despite the breezy weather, the plum tree Prunus thundercloud and all those present avoided being blown over.
The plaque
The plaque
The plum tree Prunus thundercloud
The plum tree Prunus thundercloud

Business Meeting

Bob Wallace
Robert Wallace, Chair of the meeting
Charles Condon
Charles Condon recalled how the EA was created in 1989 by 17 founding members
John Schloss
John Schloss presented the slate of EA for AY 2015
Arosha Jayawickrema
VP of Finance Arosha Jayawickrema spoke of the financial challenges facing all colleges, and how U of H is responding to them.

Welcoming Committee

Paddy Cairns
A cheery welcome awaited arriving EA members as Paddy Cairns distributed parking tags.
Mary Andersen and Mary Dowst
Mary Andersen and Mary Dowst (Executive Secretary) provided name tags, roster, agenda and Treasurer's report. Woe be to she, or he, who failed to return the tag promptly at the end of the meeting.