Skip to Top Navigation Skip to Utility Navigation Skip to Search Skip to Left Navigation Skip to Content

Department of Architecture

architecture_spring_2007_209Department Chair: Michael Crosbie

The Department of Architecture is a diverse community of practitioners, teachers, and students dedicated to educating future architectural professionals and growing the knowledge base of the profession. Our commitment is to engage architecture in its civic, social, and professional realms for the ultimate benefit of the built environment and those who use it. Read more on our mission and vision.

The faculty and staff of the department are dedicated to educating students for careers in the design and construction fields. We draw upon the wealth of architectural talent in the region for visiting lecturers, adjunct faculty, and critics to provide a well-rounded, balanced education in the art and science of architecture.

Read what employers have said about our graduates in Accolades for our Grads.

The department offers a Bachelor of Science pre-professional degree program accredited by ETAC of ABET and a NAAB-accredited Master of Architecture professional degree program.

Degree Programs

Architectural Engineering Technology (B.S.)
Master of Architecture (M.Arch)