CETA Design Expo: Spring 2016
Utility NavTop NavContentLeft NavSite SearchSite SearchSite Search

CETA Design Expo: Spring 2016

Showcasing Student Projects and Achievements

CETA celebrated the accomplishments of winners of the CETA Design Expo: Spring 2016 poster competitions.

Winners of the ES 242 sophomore poster competition.

Winners of the ES 242 Engineering by design Sophomore Poster Competition

Focus on ways to improve safety among older adults in their daily lives.

1st Place

Mikaela Nelson & Thienly Nguyen & Jathnan Alzabadin & Matthew Bernocco

Sensory Deterioration

2nd Place

Kyle Bergman & Ahmad Alotaibi & Andrew Strakhman

Fall Tracking and Injury Prevention System

2nd Place

Ahmad Ashkanani & Mark Markiewicz & Carl Mitchell & Mofareh Almakhalas

Lock & Go

Liana Pangburn describes her project at the CETA Design Expo.

Winners of Senior Design/Capstone Competition

1st Place: Architecture

Liana Pangburn

Mobile Medical Unit(s) - Africa

1st Place: Engineering

Kim Colavito & Amanda Czerwiec & Erinn Lavelle

Podunk River Bridge Replacement

1st Place: Technology

Hunter Russel & Martin Mercer

Motor Cycle Jacket with Lights

Senior design and capstone project winners.

2nd Place: Engineering

Luis Montes & Zack Cleary & Saleh Alamri

Fluid Collection Device

2nd Place: Engineering

Erick Latvis & Kevin Miller & Gianna Sabino

Additive Manufactured Air Duct - Pratt and Whitney

See event photos here.

In addition to the faculty and staff who organized, served, and judged the event, we wish to give special thanks to all those who attended and viewed student's work, and to the following external reviewers who assisted as judges:

  • Doug Alexander, XL Caitlin

  • Kevin Ball, ENHP

  • Racquel Brown AS ’04, ’05, Otis Elevator

  • Jeff Fournier, Carlin Contracting

  • Christopher Madison, CESI, Hartford Hospital

  • Mariana Miller ’11, ME ’13, Conn. Department of Energy and Environmental Protection

  • Claudia Oakes, ENHP

  • Ron Prihar, Pratt & Whitney

  • Beth Richards, A&S

  • Larissa Schroeder, A&S

  • Jason Schultz '15, Stantec

  • Jay Vaillancourt, XL Caitlin

  • Charles Ward ’92, IT Professional

  • Terri Wilson, BEACON