Press Release
Utility NavTop NavContentLeft NavSite SearchSite SearchSite Search

Press Release

West Hartford Chamber Celebrates 2013 Noah Webster Volunteer of the Year Award Winners at Annual Meeting

West Hartford, CT – The West Hartford Chamber of Commerce was happy to celebrate this year’s Noah Webster Award recipients, Ms. Elizabeth “Bepsie” Perry, director of Hello! West Hartford, and teacher at Intensive Education Academy, and Mr. Richard Patrissi, posthumously, better known as “Mayor of Park Road.” The awards were given at the Chamber’s Annual Meeting & Awards Ceremony on Wednesday, June 5, 2013 at Wampanoag Country Club. The presenting sponsor was Rockville Bank.

The Chamber also recognized its Volunteers of the Year: Barney Graduate Consulting Services, Jeff Ziplow of BlumShapiro, and Dave Kelly of University of Hartford. The Chamber acknowledged their outstanding contributions for office marketing and technology initiatives.

This year’s Youth to Business (Y2B) $2,000 Scholarship winner was Mariangela Bassi Zacarkim. Mariangela just graduated from Conard High School and will be attending Manchester Community College in the Fall.

Opening and closing remarks were given by Peter Lisi, Chairman of the West Hartford Chamber of Commerce. Meeting attendees were invited to a cocktails and hors d’oeuvres reception after the event.

This year’s meeting would not have been possible without the support of our presenting sponsor, Rockville Bank, our host sponsor, Wampanoag Country Club, and our gold sponsors: Comcast Business, Mental Health Association of Connecticut, Inc. and Village Vitality.  Special thanks to our friends at the West Hartford Press for their media coverage of this event.