2017 Anchor Awards Recipients
Utility NavTop NavContentLeft NavSite SearchSite SearchSite Search

2017 Anchor Awards

Heather L. Fraser '99


Heather L. Fraser is a successful project manager in architecture and planning. She is currently with Equinox in New York City, and has worked with firms such as Martinez + Johnson Architecture and JCJ Architecture. Her specialties include construction, administration, education, and the performing arts. Read more.


Leslie Haines '85


Leslie Haines has more than 30 years of experience in the management and design of highway and bridge projects. Her experience ranges from transportation planning studies to final design. Haines retired this past May as vice president of the Parsons Corporation, a post she held since 2006. Read more.


Julie Jansen '81


“Do what you love and love what you do,” is a philosophy that Julie Jansen lives and coaches by. A dynamic, successful executive coach, speaker, career coach, and author, she has empowered thousands of professionals across industries to increase their effectiveness and jump-start their careers. Read more.


Douglas McCrory '88, M'95


Douglas McCrory has enjoyed a long-term career as a legislator and noted educator. He is a Connecticut State Senator, representing Hartford, Bloomfield, and Windsor. Prior to the State Senate, McCrory spent 12 years as a member of the Connecticut State House of Representatives. Read more.


Mary Silvia '11


Mary Silvia has dedicated the last six years to SeriousFun Children’s Network, a global network of camps and programs that provide opportunities for children living with serious illnesses and their families. She has been the associate director for SeriousFun’s Global Partnership Program since February. Read more.