Skip to Top NavigationSkip to Utility NavigationSkip to SearchSkip to Left NavigationSkip to Content
Mobile Menu

Curriculum - Faculty Senate

General Information

This site contains information about the activities of the Faculty Senate Curriculum Committee. Copies of the Curriculum committee monthly reports are posted at the bottom of the page.

All curriculum change forms (CCF) and program review sheets (PRS) must be submitted online through the Self-Service Center/Faculty Main Menu/Faculty Senate - Curriculum Forms. The proposals must be approved through all prior levels of the curriculum review process by the due date. The members of the Faculty Senate Curriculum committee will review all CCFs and PRSs for errors and will provide feedback to the college on a timely basis.  College Curriculum chairs are responsible for ensuring that all forms are error-free by the deadline.

2016-2017 academic year meeting schedule and locations:

Curriculum Deadlines:

CURRICULUM MEETINGS:

12:15-1:40 P.M

Thurs. Sept 7, 2017

Thurs. Oct 5 ,2017

Thurs. Nov 2, 2017

Thurs. Dec 7, 2017

Thurs. Jan 11, 2018

Thurs. Feb 8, 2018

Thurs. Mar 8, 2018

Thurs. April 5, 2018

Thurs. May 3, 2018

Thurs. Sept 14, KF Room, Library

Thurs. Oct 12, HRR CC316

Thurs. Nov 9, HRR CC316

Thurs. Dec 14, HRR CC316

Thurs. Jan 18, HRR CC316

Thurs. Feb 15, to be announced

Thurs. Mar 15, HRR-CC316

Thurs. April 12, to be announced

Thurs. May 10, to be announced

Please note: Any proposed curriculum changes submitted after the deadline will be reviewed at the following month's meeting, Any proposals submitted after the deadline for the May meeting will not be reviewed until the following September. 

Important: A representative is requested to attend the curriculum meeting to present the changes and answer any questions the curriculum committee may have. If a representative is not present, there is risk of having materials being tabled.  An e-mail will be sent to the "contact" given in the form to alert the person of the material being reviewed.

Please send comments/questions/suggestions to the Faculty Senate Office, extension: 4475 or e-mail facsenate@hartford.edu

Curriculum Committee Reports - Faculty Senate

2016-2017

September

October

November 

December

January '17 

February '17

March '17

April '17

May '17