Skip to Top Navigation Skip to Utility Navigation Skip to Search Skip to Left Navigation Skip to Content

President's Commission on Full-Time Faculty Compensation

 Commission Membership (2015)

  • Sharon Vasquez, Provost, Chair
  • Lisa Belanger, HRD
  • Katherine Black, Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences
  • Jonathan Daigle, Hillyer Collge
  • Jim Fairfield-Sonn, Barney School of Business
  • Clara Fang, CETA
  • Jim Fuller, CETA
  • Deborah Koltenuk, Board of Regents
  • Robert McAlpin, Director of Budgeting & Financial Oversight for Academic Affairs
  • Patricia Mellodge, CETA
  • John Ogilvie, Barney School of Business
  • Carol Padberg, Hartford Art School
  • Laura Pence, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Anne Pidano, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Jack Powell, College of Arts and Sciences
  • Joshua Russell, The Hartt School
  • T. Clark Saunders, Dean of the Hartt School
  • Sheetal Sood, ENHP
  • T. Stores, College of Arts and Sciences
  • John Tapper, ENHP
  • Beth Taylor, ENHP

Progress Report (issued February 2015)

In February of 2015, compensation consultant Frank Casagrande returned to campus to present an update on the Commission's work, and provide information on aging the full-time faculty salary framework to represent the most current market data.

Spring 2015 Progress Report

Updated Charge to the Commission (issued February 2015)

Commission Updates Prior to 2015



As a private university with a public purpose, we engage students in acquiring the knowledge, skills, and values necessary to thrive in, and contribute to, a pluralistic, complex world.   More