The Page Configuration section has three option boxes checked by default. These boxes stay selected to ensure the correct page format and pages will be viewable on mobile devices. Pages within the CMS, publish to both the Development Server (for testing pages) or the Production Server (the live site).
If you are developing, editing, testing, developing or pages are still in progress publish to the Development server. If pages are ready for the "world" to see, select the checkboxes for both Production and Development server.
There are times when you may NOT want a webpage or folder to Publish with the rest of the site. To keep a page or folder from being published, follow these steps:
When you are ready to Publish the page, check Include when publishing and Publish.
Un-publishing will delete an Asset from the website, but will not remove the file from Cascade Server. Un-publishing should be done before an Asset is Moved, Renamed or Deleted.
Users have the ability to Un-publish any Asset:
The Publish queue is shared by everyone who uses the CMS. Once a job has been submitted to publish, find your place in the line of jobs waiting to be published. Depending on traffic, it may take longer than expected to see the published changes made to a website.
To check the Publish queue, go to Main Menu Bar > Cascade Server icon >> Publisher >> Active Jobs. You will be able to watch the progress of all the jobs that are spooling through the Publish queue.