The Dashboard, is also referred to as the Home area, it supplies the user with a summary of the activities. Here a user can view authorized areas, messages sent to you by the system, and see any outstanding locks or drafts. The Dashboard can be accessed at any time by selecting Home in the upper left-hand corner.
New Content Wizards – Allows creation of Assets from the Dashboard, however it is recommended that new content is created using the New command from the Main Menu Bar.
Recycle Bin – When an Asset is deleted it is placed in recycle bin.
An Assets can be restored to their original location, or they will be permanently deleted after 15 days.
Workflows – Shows any Assets that are waiting for an action from you in a workflow.
Messages – The only type of message that is enabled is for published reports. The CMS sends a message whenever you Publish a job. The message provides details on whether the Publish was successful or unsuccessful. Having numerous messages can affect CMS performance.
Locked Assets – Any pages or Assets that have been locked so that others may not access them will appear in this list.
Drafts – Page drafts that have been saved will appear in this list.
Recent History – History lists pages or Assets that have recently been worked on. Click on any item in the list to return to it.