College of Arts and Sciences Awards
Utility NavTop NavContentLeft NavSite SearchSite SearchSite Search

College of Arts and Sciences Awards

On March 28, 2017, the College of Arts and Sciences recognized two exceptional alumni and three outstanding faculty members.

The Board of Advisors Alumni Awards celebrate the value of a liberal arts education and recognize the significant achievements of Arts and Sciences alumni who make a difference in their professions and/or their communities.

The Outstanding Faculty Awards celebrate the faculty’s significant impact on students, accomplishments in their respective fields of study, and dedication to the University by recognizing outstanding contributions in teaching, scholarship, and/or service.

View All

Montgomery B. Douglas ’83


Chair of Family Medicine

University of Connecticut School of Medicine and
Saint Francis Hospital and Medical Center

 Read MoreAward: Board of Advisors Alumni Award

Nicholas F. Galluccio ’72


President and Chief Executive Officer, Portfolio Manager

Teton Westwood SmallCap Equity Fund, Teton Advisors, Inc.

 Read MoreAward: Board of Advisors Alumni Award

Tony Crespi


Professor Department of Psychology

 Read MoreAward: Outstanding Faculty Award

Benjamin S. Grossberg


Professor, and Director of Creative Writing Department of English and Modern Languages

 Read MoreAward: Outstanding Faculty Award

Katharine Owens


Associate Professor Department of Politics, Economics, and International Studies Director of All-University Curriculum

 Read MoreAward: Outstanding Faculty Award