Skip to Top Navigation Skip to Utility Navigation Skip to Search Skip to Left Navigation Skip to Content
Academics About U OF H
Admission Visiting Campus
Student Life Libraries
Alumni Public Purpose
News Arts & Events
Athletics Giving to U of H

Awards Bestowed on Members of Arts and Sciences

At commencement, there are a series of honors and awards bestowed on various members of the University of Hartford community. This year, we are proud to announce that two members of the College of Arts and Sciences were honored with awards: one student and one faculty member.

Click on their names for more information on the winner.  

Belle K. Ribicoff Prize

Dana R. Eckstein ’13

This prize is awarded annually to an exemplary graduating senior who has completed his or her junior year at the University of Hartford. Academic excellence is the primary criterion for this award. In addition to an outstanding formal academic record, the candidate should demonstrate a breadth of knowledge and familiarity with the major concepts and ideas that have shaped our culture and civilization. The prize will also recognizes intellectual curiosity, originality of thought, and a commitment to extracurricular activities, including service to the university and/or to the larger community.

Belle K. Ribicoff Endowed Professorship

Dr. Bryan Sinche

This rotating professorship was established in 2009 to recognize outstanding teaching. It is awarded every four years to one of the recipients of the Belle K. Ribicoff Junior Faculty Prize from the previous three years.

Red Impact Bar